User Name
Password
AppleNova Forums » Purchasing Advice »

iBook 12" vs iBook 14" AND pb 12" vs. pb 15"

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
iBook 12" vs iBook 14" AND pb 12" vs. pb 15"
zetharia

2005-11-15, 04:57

So, I noticed that there has been a lot of talk about the iBook vs. the pb, but what about comparisons between the iBook 12" vs 14" and the pb 12" vs. 15"? (with the current ~1.4Ghz processing speed)

I'm actually going to become a PC --> Mac switcharoo, so I'd like to make the BEST investment without regretting it. Since I know many of you love your apple products, and know them extremely well, I'd just like a little insight so I can purchase mine and start bragging about it to friends too!

A little about myself: I am an aspiring graphic designer mainly for both the web and the print, and I was wondering what lappity top to get. I'll be using a wide array of products such as the Adobe Creative Suite, Macromedia Studio 8, Microsoft Office products. I've heard that with the iBOok you get more bang for the buck in comparison with the PB, but now with the new release of the PB, that could be different. I also heard that the 14" screen quality isn't as good as the 12". As a graphic designer, more screen space is definitely appreciated, but sacrificed for something quality, now thats another thing. I'd definitely like something portable so the 17" is out of the question even though it looks nice.

So feel free to post up any comments or insights you'd like to share.