PDA

View Full Version : World of Warcraft - November 23, 2004

Blueflame
2004-11-12, 11:43
Anyone else here playing World of Warcraft when it comes out? I'm currently goofing around in the open beta. I have the feeling I'll be playing this game for many, many months, if not years.

What do you guys think of the price? $14.99 for month to month play, less if you buy more months at a time (something like $12.99 per month if you buy 6 months). Also, you get 1 free month when you purchase the game.

There goes all my free time.

Blueflame

Xaqtly
2004-11-12, 15:13
It needs to be more like $10/mo rather than $15, but I'm gonna be playing it too, yeah. I've been in it for a few months, starting in the closed beta, and I'm pretty addicted now. It's great fun.

Xidius
2004-11-20, 11:00
Let's not forget that you have to buy the box to play it, even if you were in the beta. And how much did they say it would cost? $50-60?

I've been playing it in closed beta for nearly 7 months now. Suffice it to say, even though I am broke I will still find a way to pay for this game. =|

- Xidius

Xaqtly
2004-11-22, 00:38
It'll be $50, and $15/month. After having played it for months in beta, I will bite the bullet and get the game and smile when I pay $15/month for the privilege. Yeah, I like it that much. :)

alcimedes
2004-11-22, 00:49
yeah, i played the beta for a few weeks, and like it enough i'll be buying it Tues.

not sure it's a smart way to spend my time/money, but it was a lot of fun. think i'll have to restrict myself to playing after 10pm or so when i can't really do work on the house or cars anyway. if i have a choice between playing WoW or watching TV/wasting time on the 'net, i know which one i'll choose.

plus they bothered with a multi platform client, so i figure if i'm going to support any company, it would be Blizzard.

alcimedes
2004-11-23, 11:33
picked up my copy this morning. if we have a number of AN folks, would be fun to play on occasion.