PDA

View Full Version : Finals are DONE!!

low-fi
2004-06-04, 19:21
Whew. Well, it has been two months of solid work. I have never worked as hard as this before. At Easter, wrote 4000 words for final degree related essay, then after that, finished off my dissertation, coming in at about 12,000 words. Then revision for the past six weeks. I really wish I'd taken a week off!!

My final exam finished today at 11:30 (Ecosystems, biodiversity, and change, FYI). Who'd have thought my geography degree would have been so wide ranging and interesting.

SO! Just to say I'm happy it is all done, and that I really hope that 4 years of my life have paid off, and I get the grade (2.1, or >60%).

Here is to anyone who is finishing exams etc at this time of year! :D :smokey:

Windswept
2004-06-04, 19:35
Congratulations, low-fi. You must feel euphoric. I remember when I finished my last final, I went screaming with joy through the hallways in the dorm where I lived. What an incomparable relief.

Best of luck with all your plans for the future. :)

Moogs
2004-06-05, 08:38
"Muchos congratulatos", hombre. Time for you to kick back and relax for a spell, eh?

;)

staph
2004-06-05, 09:34
Whew. Well, it has been two months of solid work. I have never worked as hard as this before. At Easter, wrote 4000 words for final degree related essay, then after that, finished off my dissertation, coming in at about 12,000 words. Then revision for the past six weeks. I really wish I'd taken a week off!!

My final exam finished today at 11:30 (Ecosystems, biodiversity, and change, FYI). Who'd have thought my geography degree would have been so wide ranging and interesting.

SO! Just to say I'm happy it is all done, and that I really hope that 4 years of my life have paid off, and I get the grade (2.1, or >60%).

Here is to anyone who is finishing exams etc at this time of year! :D :smokey:

Congratulations!