PDA

View Full Version : BT Mouse

Outsiderdude26
2005-07-13, 19:50
I'm pretty new to macs... I bought my first PowerBook last year wit an ipod and by Sept. I will be buying my second mac, a Dual 2.3 Powermac.

I was wondering if anyone can give me any advice on a good, not to expensve BT mouse to replace the apple mouse.

Thanks for you help

flail
2005-07-13, 19:55
http://www.storebox.it/storebit/images/apple%20mouse%20wireless.JPG

Simple. Sexy. :D
Under $60 at Apple.com. (with free shipping)

hey I got one ;)

Luca
2005-07-13, 20:38
Does it have to be Bluetooth? There are tons of people who ask about Bluetooth mice, not realizing that they have a lot of disadvantages (high price, poor selection, lackluster tracking ability, skimpy drivers) and very few advantages (such as the ability to use the mouse on any Bluetooth-enabled computer without the need for a USB receiver). A few people didn't even realize that most wireless mice don't use Bluetooth at all.

Anyway, assuming you still want a Bluetooth mouse, I think I'd recommend MacAlly. You get two buttons and a scroll wheel, which REALLY comes in handy. One button mice are just not as useful. Plus, MacAlly products have excellent Mac support, and they're good products. Just go to macally.com and look at what they have.

If you don't want a Bluetooth mouse, your options open up a lot more. Logitech and Kensington both make excellent wired and wireless (non-Bluetooth) mice. Generally I think of Logitech as having the best wireless mice, while Kensington gets a nod for their excellent and inexpensive Pilot Mouse.

MCQ
2005-07-13, 21:12
Anyway, assuming you still want a Bluetooth mouse, I think I'd recommend MacAlly. You get two buttons and a scroll wheel, which REALLY comes in handy. One button mice are just not as useful. Plus, MacAlly products have excellent Mac support, and they're good products. Just go to macally.com and look at what they have.