PDA

View Full Version : iBook 12" or HP zv6000

anthonyb
2005-09-05, 13:29
I'm a poor college student that is in need of a notebook for multiple reasons. My top 3 reasons would be Internet, MS Office, and digital media.

Being a PC user I have never used an Apple in my life, except to play the Oregon Trail in my 2nd grade. I am always open to new ideas and the thought of trying out an Apple is appealing to me.

I am barely in the market for a 12" iBook. For this I get 1.33Ghz, 512 RAM, and a small screen.

The other notebook I am considering is an HP zv6000 (http://www.shopping.hp.com/webapp/shopping/computer_series.do?storeName=computer_store&category=notebooks/hp_pavilion&series_name=zv6000_series&catLevel=2)

If you check it out I get far more power (and a 15" XVGA screen) for less than an iBook.

I'm going to be purchasing either one sometime this week. Which notebook would give me the best replay value for under $1000?

sirnick4
2005-09-05, 13:37
I recommend seeing this thread (http://forums.applenova.com/showthread.php?t=8847&highlight=buy+mac)

It probably could answer all of your questions as to why an iBook is a good choice for a college student who will be using the computer for the reasons you suggested :)

Oh and btw, welcome to AppleNova :)

anthonyb
2005-09-05, 13:50
Thanks for the welcome.

I will read the thread you showed me. Despite the search feature my thought at the time was more of a personalized recommendation, but I was def. give this a read. :)

Luca
2005-09-05, 13:54