Originally Posted by Track_40
Can these be deleted? Or will I mess something up?
They can be deleted without impact on the system whatsoever.
In terms of housekeeping, it might be useful to keep them to audit exactly where miscellaneous bits have been installed (in case you want to kill all bits later and the install log clues you in to odd places where components have been hidden).