User Name
Password
AppleNova Forums » AppleOutsider »

Getting into a college of your choice... how?

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
Getting into a college of your choice... how?
.Hack
Valiant Vicks Vizier

2005-07-15, 01:04

I've been sitting up at night looking at college websites. I'm totally overwhelmed at the moment! Currently, I'm a sophomore in HS. Most of my friends say that I shouldn't worry about college until my Jr. year, but by the way things are looking at the competitive end of the spectrum, I'm really kind of worried.

Some of ya'll might remember my question about getting into the field of graphic design. I've had my sights set on that for years, but now, I'm starting to think "Maybe I'm just better suited for something else..." How exactly should I go about getting into the university I wish to attend? I'm a good student, I'm in all AP courses, most of which are pretty good grades (85's and up). I also am very active in marching band and drama... but that's about it. College is just so competitive these days, I'm worried that I won't get accepted to the college of my choice. And don't get me wrong, I can deal with not getting into Texas A&M, if it doesn't work out it won't be an earthshattering blow to my life... I'll be just fine and move on to the next college. But my underlying fear is that none of my choices will accept me (most of the places I want to apply to are major Texas universities).

Is there some sort of strategy I should start to form? Anyway, what's ya'lls advice when it comes to getting into the colleges of your choice? Thanks for the patience too!
BlueRabbit
Veteran Member

2005-07-15, 01:20