User Name
Password
AppleNova Forums » AppleOutsider »

Help me name my "thing" (company/agency/business/whatever)

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
Help me name my "thing" (company/agency/business/whatever)
iFerret

Send a message via MSN to iFerret Send a message via Skype™ to iFerret 
2008-01-16, 19:45

I'm doing web design on-the-side of school and "work", and a client said to me why don't I have a company name. I said there was no reason and somehow the subject was changed. But it did get met thinking.

I've decided that I need a name for company/thing and a name for what I do.

The way I see it, I'm a web designer, web developer and site manager - like a complete solution, really. So, perhaps instead of using "Web Designer" as my title, I could use something different, but I don't know what to use. (That's name number 1 for you to think about)

The other thing I need is a name for the acutal business. I get called Cow a lot by my friends and stuff, so I'm definitely thinking something with Cow in it. Obviously, catchy is best and the other requirement for this is that it needs to have the .com available.

I've tried a few different things, but I just can't settle on any of them, and then I can't think of anything better. Runs in the family - my Mum had a bitch of a time naming me apparently.

Hoping someone can help me think of a name...
Thanks,
Anthony
Foj
Veteran Member

2008-01-16, 19:51

iFerret's Crazy Wacky Web Design Cow
Moogs
Hates the Infotainment

2008-01-16, 20:12

BovineDesign
scratt
Veteran Member

Send a message via Skype™ to scratt 
2008-01-16, 20:19

Mad Cow Designs
thegeriatric
geri to my friends

2008-01-16, 20:26

(Web Designs by) The Complete Solution.

If you look for it COW is included.
¡Damned!

2008-01-16, 20:29

SpiderCow Design

"I churn out the web."

Fahrenheit
Veteran Member

Send a message via ICQ to Fahrenheit  
2008-01-16, 20:37

MooCow Webdesigns.
LudwigVan
Veteran Member

2008-01-16, 20:57