Official BCS & National Championship Thread

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
Official BCS & National Championship Thread
Page 1 of 5 [1] 2 3 4 5  Next Thread Tools
FFL
Fishhead Family Reunited

2006-12-02, 20:01

http://www.bcsfootball.org

Well this is it - the last night of the regular season and the beginning of the Bowl season.

UCLA gets big props for sticking it to USC in what must be the Upset of the Season.

Right now I'm watching WVU and Rutgers - go 'Neers!

So - WHO will play OSU in the National Championship?
JohnnyTheA

2006-12-02, 20:30

If Florida wins big it should be them...
Eugene
careful with axes

2006-12-02, 20:36

I just can't get into college football because of all the crooked officiating. It's no fun when teams like USC get a free ride to the top based on nothing other than tenure.
jcoley2
Veteran Member

Send a message via AIM to jcoley2  
2006-12-02, 22:13

As a USC Grad I cannot tell you how sick I am right now. . .
JohnnyTheA

2006-12-02, 22:14

"crooked officiating" ????

I consider myself an anti-trojan but USC didn't get as far as they are by Ref calls if that is what you mean.... I think you mean the "Bending-of-the-NCAA" rules that disallow players to accepts money that is alleged regarding Reggie Bush last year... I would agree with that. But it also makes it more fun to watch a team like SC lose like they did today....

College Football is more exciting that NFL...

JTA
jcoley2
Veteran Member

Send a message via AIM to jcoley2  
2006-12-02, 22:17

BTW. . .Michigan deserves the rematch.
Moogs
Hates the Infotainment

2006-12-02, 23:39

Michigan. But whoever gets the shot I hope they kick the crap out of OSU (the new Nebraska, complete with tunnel-visioned, annoying fans).
FFL
Fishhead Family Reunited

2006-12-02, 23:46

Quote:
Originally Posted by FFL View Post
Right now I'm watching WVU and Rutgers - go 'Neers!

what a game..... triple overtime
http://sports.yahoo.com/ncaaf/boxsco...200 612020017