User Name
Password
AppleNova Forums » Apple Products »

MacBook Revisions

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
MacBook Revisions
iofevolution

2006-05-20, 09:28

Greetings. I'm a mac newb, yet have the urge to come over to the darkside. I've been following the forums for months and anxiously waited for the new MacBooks as all of you have. Aside from the integrated graphics CRAP, is there a chance I should hold out till say June/July for any revisions.

I'd hate to whip out almost 1600 for a custom MacBook, only to see it get a nice upgrade in the next few months! I have been using PC's for 19 years of my 24 year old life and would like to be as cautious as possible when making such a decision! I mean honestly, how hard will it be to get used to not having a right mouse click, the UI is totally different!

So back to the original thought/question. I am a teacher and will be using this to edit/display PowerPoints/(Keynotes!) as well as video clips/movies through my LCD projector. I will also be putting some music/movies on here and using the DVD burner on occasion, in addition to web surfing and pictures etc....no gaming or pro application use here (maybe garageband for my music). Should I wait, or splurge now?

P.S. I got the feeling that the black matte was a bit cheap feeling and would have been better with a glossy black finish. I do not know if I can agree with another posting who said it was paint chips because it seems to be a black material to begin with (the casing probably chips when its hit).

THANKS,

N00B
chucker

Send a message via ICQ to chucker Send a message via AIM to chucker Send a message via MSN to chucker Send a message via Yahoo to chucker Send a message via Skype™ to chucker 
2006-05-20, 09:32