Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
Saving up for an iMac or PowerBook or iBook
Page 1 of 2 [1] 2  Next Thread Tools
Dave.m55

Send a message via ICQ to Dave.m55 Send a message via MSN to Dave.m55  
2005-05-06, 11:51

Hi all,
just registered pretty recently...

I've been a pc user for most of my life, but I'm getting tired of them to be honest, looking for a more stable and reliable system ( that also looks good ). I'm a computing student so I have been building pc's for quite a while aswell. Anyway inbetween using college computers and my own home i generally get quite irritated using microsoft OS and apps as they are boring and poorly built.
My friend has been a mac man for all his life, he has shown me his machines and there very impressive, well he's convinced me anyway. So tonight I'm gonna order myself a new iMac G5 (2Ghz 17" Model), seems a very nice machine and well made; and a great alternative to this PC,

thanks for reading,

Dave.
Kickaha
Veteran Member

2005-05-06, 11:53

Congrats, welcome, and don't mind the frat party atmosphere over in AppleOutsider, we're all good blokes. Well, except for the good blokettes.
SledgeHammer

2005-05-06, 11:59

Yeah. Read as many existing threads as you can to get yourself started here. Especially in AO. It helps to pick up the tone of the humor before posting so that you don't get offended at things meant in fun. Welcome aboard, and feel free to ask any questions about Macs or computers in general. There are plenty of people here willing and able to help.
Luca
ಠ_ರೃ

2005-05-06, 12:04

Hola!

torifile
Less than Stellar Member

Send a message via AIM to torifile  
2005-05-06, 12:15

Welcome to AN!

Since you're also a new mac user, you might want to give a few of these threads a read-through.
Don't let the old crotchy bastards here scare you off. We're really a good bunch.
murbot
Hoonigan

2005-05-06, 12:16

Yeah, this place must be hard for newcomers to figure out, now that I think about it.