ETA of next MacBook Pros?

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
ETA of next MacBook Pros?
Page 1 of 2 [1] 2  Next Thread Tools
apple007
BANNED
I am worthless beyond hope.

2007-04-03, 01:37

With both Leopard and iPhone apparently due in June, is there a consensus ETA for new MacBook Pros? I've been using the same PowerBook G4 since July 2004; the launch of iPhone and especially Leopard seems like a good time to upgrade, but not sure if Apple will be cooperative. Thanks.
spikeh
BANNED

Send a message via AIM to spikeh Send a message via MSN to spikeh  
2007-04-03, 05:09

Quote:
Originally Posted by apple007 View Post
With both Leopard and iPhone apparently due in June, is there a consensus ETA for new MacBook Pros? I've been using the same PowerBook G4 since July 2004; the launch of iPhone and especially Leopard seems like a good time to upgrade, but not sure if Apple will be cooperative. Thanks.
I'm certain there will be a bump before Leopard is launched (or very shortly afterward). Mac Buyers Guide says that the MBP averages a 182 product cycle and is now on day 160 of that.
Robo
Formerly Roboman, still
awesome

2007-04-03, 05:25

NAB?

Hell, just about everything could be updated at NAB.
Mugge
Thunderbolt, fuck yeah!

2007-04-03, 06:17

Probably the upcoming Santa Rosa architecture. 800 MHz FSB and that kinda stuff... Probably sometime 2007 H2.

Somewhat old linky
minDGarden

2007-04-03, 08:52

I too am going to purchase a new MBP to replace my G4 PB. I'm awaiting Leopard or there abouts so I don’t have to pay extra for the new OS. Previously I’ve updated a machine just before a new OS was released but luckily only had to pay £15 to upgrade to the new OS. Does anybody know the eligibility time scales for this type of upgrade?

From my past experience new Macs are released approximately April and October of each year. Don’t get caught out in haste as I have previously!
Kraetos
Lovable Bastard

2007-04-03, 12:13