Password
AppleNova Forums » AppleOutsider »

What to do after I graduate college?

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
What to do after I graduate college?
kieran
@kk@pennytucker.social

2007-10-04, 09:30

I'm currently in my fourth year of a five year program at Drexel.

I'm majoring in Accounting with a minor in Political Science. My current plan involves graduating in June of 2009 and getting a job at one of the bigger accounting firms around Philadelphia. This will eventually lead me to getting my CPA.

I've heard a lot of good things about becoming a Tax Lawyer and I'm thinking about it right now.

Does anyone know anything about this line of work? Would it take a while to get through law school? I'd probably go at night and work full time, but I really am considering it right now.

Just thought I'd put something up and see what people thought about it. Thanks.

No more Twitter. It's Mastodon now.
Kickaha
Veteran Member

2007-10-04, 09:57

After you graduate?

Go travel for a few months. Be a bum. Drive across a continent or two, backpack across another. Find a beach to sit on for a week.

Then start a career.

As for the actual question, I got nothin'.
Freewell

2007-10-04, 14:18

Sleep.
autodata
hustlin

2007-10-04, 16:33