Password
AppleNova Forums » Speculation and Rumors »

Keynote, how will you watch yours ?

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
Keynote, how will you watch yours ?
Page 1 of 3 [1] 2 3  Next Thread Tools
williamsdirect

2006-01-08, 05:16

As you have already noticed I am not very good at this, but I would like to watch the keynote speech without knowing it's contents beforehand, I arrive home at 6pm GMT, and ideally I would like to come home have my dinner then stroll over to my G5 refresh a page I had loaded before I went to work that morning and bingo, the keynote will unfold before me, does anybody know how I could make this possible.

sorry about the mess
Chris
scratt
Veteran Member

Send a message via Skype™ to scratt 
2006-01-08, 05:53

Quote:
Originally Posted by williamsdirect
Please don't mock the afflicted

Chris
Sorry mate. Welcome to AN.

I have not even got up to speed on whether there is a broadcast yet...

Is there going to be one, anyone?

I am guessing you want to have it automatically download so you don't have to wait for it to download when you get home?

You will probably find that the chances of leaving a machine to do that without supervision with the amount of people trying to view the web cast / download the movie is *zilch*. It's gonna time out, especially on us non-US based Mac people...

The new quicktime streaming video is pretty good to be honest, so by the time you get home, assuming that Apple has put it up online, then I would guess starting it, pausing the movie, and then making a cup of coffee, will probably mean that it's pretty much ready to go when you get back from making said cup of coffee... You may get a few pauses here and there..

That's assuming you have a decent connection.
Mine is pretty slow for adsl in Thailand, and that's pretty much what I do anyway..