User Name
Password
AppleNova Forums » Feedback »

Desperately Need Help With vBulletin 3.0.0!!

Register Members List Calendar Search FAQ Posting Guidelines
Desperately Need Help With vBulletin 3.0.0!!
ArcaneAlex

2005-02-22, 02:24

Hey guys! I just installed vBulletin 3.0.0 on my website, and it keeps on coming up with a '{' every time I enter the main page, so I can't access the boards at all. I have received this email:

Database error in vBulletin :

Invalid SQL:

SELECT title, data FROM datastore

WHERE title IN ('options', 'cron', 'forumcache', 'usergroupcache', 'stylecache', 'userstats', 'birthdaycache', 'maxloggedin', 'iconcache', 'eventcache', 'mailqueue')

mysql error: Table 'JAYbj.datastore' doesn't exist

mysql error number: 1146

I'm a newbie to PHP and MySQL, so I presumed it meant the "datastore" table doesn't exist, so I went into my MySQL database manager to see if it didn't exist and it does! Help would be greatly appreciated - Thanks!!
Gargoyle
http://ga.rgoyle.com

2005-02-22, 08:41

Double check all your settings. If you receive an email with that message then the table doesnt exist! I am not sure if database names are case sensitive, double check everything.

You might wanna take this question over to vBulletin's website. They have great forums and I am sure you get installation support when you buy vB?!?

OK, I have given up keeping this sig up to date. Lets just say I'm the guy that installs every latest version as soon as its available!
LoCash
Rest In Peace

2005-02-22, 09:03

When we purchased our vB license I think they had an option to let them install it for you. Beyond that, I'm sure they would offer help in their forums for this sort of thing. You could always try going back to square one and installing over again. I don't seem to recall it taking long.

Either way, their forums would be the best place to start. We've always received timely and thorough responses to our queries there.